the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

What Do We Have In Common? 350

01.28.2004

8:38 am

I found this on irisheyes' diary, who got it from trinity63.

Instructions:

1. Copy this whole list into your journal.

2. Bold the things that you have in common with me.

3. Whatever you don't bold, replace with things about you. Take note, ALL 100 are about me, the bold ones I have in common with serendiptity, you bold what you have in common with me then make up new things about YOU for the rest.

Please add a comment if you do it so that I can come read it!

01. The only carbonated drinks I will drink are root beer and ginger ale.

02. I think the best sound in the world is my younger daughter's laugh.

03.I like to read.

04. I am content with my life for the time being.

05. I love macaroni and cheese.

06. My mom and I had a good relationship as adults.

07.I have some regrets, but there's nothing I would change.

08. I wear glasses and cannot wear contacts even if I wanted to.

09. I cook when I have to, and am just learning not to be annoyed by having to.

10. I like cats.

11. I also like dogs.

12. I been married to one man for 26 years.

13.I've never been to Bermuda.

14. My favorite color is purple.

15. I graduated from college in 1975.

16.I enjoy a variety of musical styles.

17.I like to spend a lot of time by myself.

18. My husband and I rarely go out.

19.I want to travel (some of) the world.

20. I don't mind getting up in the mornings because I'm a morning person.

21. If I actually see the sun rise, I'm not surprised.

22. I don�t like certain foods, and I don't have to eat them.

23. I love vanilla latte.

24. I have been employed in the field in which I hold my degree since 1977.

25. My biggest vice is lethargy.

26.I consider myself very intuitive.

27. I am extremely creative, but few others know it, at least, I think not.

28. I do not see much of my extended family. They're too far away.

29. I was a perfectionist, but I have become more forgiving with time, of myself and others.

30. I almost always finish a book once I start it, even if it�s bad.

31.I don't own the right pillows.

32. I love baby animals.

33. I have no use for pretentious people.

34. I like the past, and think it would be interesting to live long ago.

35. I am tolerant of different points of view, but I don�t have to like it.

36. I am not as wealthy as I'd like to be.

37. I registered as a Democrat to vote in the 1972 primary, but haven't voted in a primary or registered since then.

38. I've never been comfortable in the spotlight,

39. My parents were married for 58 years.

40. I have always had leadership qualities, but I am terrible at delegating.

41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.

42. I live to make people laugh and smile.

43. I have been pregnant three times.

44. I can't grow nice nails and don't have the patience for manicures. But I love pedicures.

45. Some say I have infinite amounts of patience.

46. I love coleslaw

47. Marilyn Monroe gave me the creeps as a kid.

48.I've seen every episode of Sex and the City.

49. I obsess when my computer isn't working right.

50. I drive a Geo Tracker SUV, 1997.

51. I like silence at times.

52. I'm a spiritual person but I have no use for organized religion.

53.I think I possess an above-average I.Q.

54. I try not to procrastinate a lot.

55. I think one can never have too many totebags.

56. I am terrified of snakes.

57. My grown children still enjoy coloring books and crayons.

58. I used to have so much on my plate I often became overwhelmed.

59.I am not a member of the mile high club.

60. I obsess over the location of everything on my desks, at home and at work, even if they're messy.

61. I am not self employed

62. I have always strived to do what's right, but it doesn't always happen that way.

63. I overreact about things sometimes.

64. I surround myself with really great people.

65.I often remember my dreams.

66. I like to people watch.

67.I like silly people.

68. I�m not comfortable in really warm climates.

69. I have never waited in line for concert tickets.

70. I have smoked pot.

71. I wear very little jewelry.

72. I have little or no interst in candles.

73. I love my online friends.

74. I have learned to say no.

75. I hate hurting others.

76. I wish I could have multiple orgasms

77. I have an issue with needing approval and wanting to be liked.

78. My bra and panties will never be a matched set.

79. I love my men powerful

80. I love my children more than anything.

81.I've never owned or used a vibrator.

82. My boobs are natural.

83. I afraid of water and I can't swim.

84. I'm allergic to most scents.

85. I am a passive but fearful flier.

86. I daydream sometimes.

87. I do not suffer from panic attacks.

88. I have never een spanked by a lover.

89. I don�t like spiders but they don�t bother me.

90. I am easily annoyed.

91. I am easily amused.

92. I'm ready for this list thing to be over.

93.I think Michael Jackson wouldn't know sex if it hit him over the head.

94. I have only a few true friends.

95. I have secrets.

96. I always appreciate honesty, even if the truth sometimes hurts.

97.I like to help people.

98. I miss my Grandfather.

99. I buy things for people just because.

100. I'm glad this is done!

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Today Show
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here