the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Bobble-headed Me 381

03.01.2004

7:23 pm

I've got as much sense today as a bobble-head doll. I'm so overtired that my head feels like it weighs more than the rest of my body; it keeps wobbling over to the side and I can't spell; as I type, I have to keep backspacing and correcting. If I left this entry the way I typed it, it would look like this:

a;kldfjqaowireuzxmnf.


Have I ever mentioned how much gem-chan cracks me up? Look at this great quiz she turned up today:


Which Historical Lunatic Are You?
From the fecund loins of Rum and Monkey.

and this one:


Which Famous Homosexual are you?
Brought to you by Rum and Monkey


This one is continuing the meme from trinity63.

The Rules:
1. Find a picture of yourself when you were in your teenage rebellion years.
2. Scan.
3. Post on your diary, journal, or blog.


And it wasn't easy to find, either.

This was in my dorm room, I believe on my 19th birthday, which was one of the best days of my life. Okay, so I wasn't so rebellious. I did wear flannel shirts, though. (Okay, I still do. Just nicer ones.)


Last of all, and I saw this in a few places but I couldn't figure out how to make iTunes randomize the list until now:

Ten Random Songs (Stolen without shame from golfwidow):

Step 1: Open your mp3 player.
Step 2: Put all of your music on random.
Step 3: List the first ten songs it plays, no matter how embarrassing.

Embarrasing? Just weird.
  1. Roberta by Leadbelly (I swear I didn't know this was there.)
  2. Skin and Skin by Andreas Vollenweider
  3. Your Song by Elton John
  4. Sit Down, You're Rockin' the Boat from Guys and Dolls
  5. Lola by the Kinks
  6. Dream Weaver by Gary Wright
  7. It Doesn't Matter Anymore by Linda Ronstadt
  8. Ghost Riders in the Sky by Johnny Cash
  9. Suite for Orchestra No. 2 in B Minor by Bach
  10. Sweet Baby James by James Taylor

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching The Simpsons
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here