the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Design

10.02.2004

5:00 pm

I'm changing my template! Don't look!

It was time for a change, and I think a pretty big one. I was inspired by someone else's new template, which I loved, but I ended up with one nothing like it.

The essence of this template comes from Raging Pistachio Designs, and I haven't really changed their "plum boxes" except to make room for all of my own stuff. Actually, I dropped a whole lot of my own stuff, but I had to make room for what I kept in. The only real change I made was that I had to stop using a white background, because enough of that was enough already.

I found the background I used at not (that) ugly, which was the place I went to originally to find a template, but there was nothing there that was quite me, although I liked their designs a lot.

I hope this is all okay with them. I don't want anybody knocking on my door in the middle of the night and confiscating my template.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here