the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Mmm, surgery

02.09.2003

8:30 am

Okay, it's not like thy're going to drill a hole a hole in my head or anything (which is good, since I already have one) it's just a little repair work on the weird right eyelid that used to be paralyzed, but now, not so much. I would feel a lot better if they weren't predicting snow for Monday morning, but the surgery itself is no big deal.

The only thing is, I may not see well enough to read until the swelling goes down, so it looks like I'll be taking a few days off from diary keeping. I hope to be back writing and reading later in the week. I'll miss you!

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here