the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Randomly Randoming 108

03.29.2003

8:08 pm

There is definitely something inside my face trying to force its way out. Sinus pressure, my ass. This is like that scene in Alien, only worse, because it's me. When they figure out how to surgically remove sinuses, I want to be first in line.

I learned how to do this with HTML today:
Are you all impressed?

So I decided to read The Hours, but I thought that first I should read Mrs. Dalloway, since I never read it or anything else by Virgina Woolf. Please tell me that this makes no sense to me because I am experiencing the Sinus Headache of Death, because lordy, lordy, this book makes very little sense to me and if I see another semi-colon I'll scream. ; . Did she not know any other form of punctuation? I should be reading this, right? Why, again?

When we teach our children that violence never solves anything, are we lying?

I don't have 500 channels. I have digital cable, and therefore, about 200 channels. There is nothing on.

I couldn't answer one of the Friday 5 questions this week because I hadn't met anyone who stood out for touching my life in the last week. I met him today, an incredible elderly gentleman who donated some books and absolutely amazing stuff to my library. I'll write about him tomorrow or when I can think clearly again.

I need to go pack my face in ice. Fortunately for me, when we cleaned out Jack's apartment, we found among the 50 year old receipts and piles of paperclips a freezer full of cold-packs, which are now mine, all mine! (My parents sure were funny sort of folk.)

Law and Order is on. Again. Are you surprised?

This is my third entry today, man. Now I'm cooking with gas. And only now about to be medicated.

Good night.
Raining

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching channel surfing
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here