the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

I'm excited 110

04.01.2003

8:22 pm

Not only have I been googled, it also appears that I have been Excited. Which is to say, there's something on my stats page that shows that someone did a search at excite.com that led to my page.

The search terms used were "chai" and "tattoo."

This feels ominously as if someone was looking for me. Considering my certainty that I am about the most insignificant cog in the universal machine, it is most odd, in addition to ominous. I mean, how many people even know I've got the tattoo, let alone that it's a chai, or even what the chai is or means?

I'm trying to remember if I looked for websites about chai tattoos before I got it, but I can't. I know I looked for chais and I looked for tattoos. More than that I cannot recall.

Am I being followed?

Am I being paranoid?
At least Corey Clark is gone. He seemed pretty skeevy from the beginning. Now if only they could get rid of Rickey whatever, I could look forward to every minute of every American Idol to come. Not that I don't anyway.

(Scary confession from a sixties flower child: I do enjoy the disco! I don't dance -- don't ask me -- but the disco makes me want to move and feel happy. So American Idol + disco: very nice!)
Working on the pieces-ofyou -- who knew I had so many friends? And still finishing last week's Friday 5. What a busy girl am I.
disgusting snow today

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching AMERICAN IDOL!
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here