the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Ever So Quickly 314

12.19.2003

4:07 pm

The school week is over, at least. And it was not so much a fun one. Yes, relaxing when the SCM is out, somehow, but also it makes me the whole show: there in the library from 7:00 to 3:00 with about a half hour break for lunch. Is that a lot? A little? I have no perspective.

Yet I have both girls home, which is fabulous, although K is getting over a cold that R and I seem to be picking up. What really sucks is that instead of typing this short entry and then crashing, I actually have a holiday party to go to from the job that Hubs just left where they loved him to pieces, and vice versa. This is all so sweet except it means I have to go anywhere in clothes other than jeans, and I have to make small talk with people I don't know and can't hear. Not an activity I expect to enjoy.

**sigh**

Anon, the Five.

1. List your five favorite beverages.
Starbucks vanilla latte
my vanilla latte
iced tea with lime
root beer
vanilla milk shakes

2. List your five favorite websites.
diaryland and what it's opened up for me
fotolog
vivisimo (a search engine)
amazon
various and sundry others

3. List your five favorite snack foods.
cheese
cheese
cheese
cheese
cheese

4. List your five favorite board and/or card games.
very few games at all of any kind!
monopoly
solitaire, especially on the computer, but also with cards. Klondike, Yukon, Eagle's Wing solitire.

5. List your five favorite computer and/or game system games.
none, really. I do occasionally play Minesweeper or Bejeweled. I'm not good at games.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Oprah
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here