the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Direct from Psycho World 388

03.16.2004

4:04 pm

Let me just say that I never ever type my entry directly into d-land, but I did just now and of course I lost it.

I'm writing a little early today since I couldn't stay up past 8:00 the last two nights and never got to it. I said that better the first time.

I hate my job. Not my job so much as my school. The Psycho, also referred to by Chum and me as She Who Must Not Be Named, is in full swing these days. If you know Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, think Dolores Umbridge. Just like that.

Speaking of Pheonix, spending a full week with K makes one want to go back to Harry Potter world, so I started re-reading it when I got home. She could hold a chair at Harvard in Harry Potter. No one knows this stuff better than she does. Ah, Potter world. I want to go live there. Which says something about the world I live in.

I'm going to take a little nap, in the hopes that I'm awake when Idol comes on tonight.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Ellen
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here