the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Survey Says 404

04.06.2004

7:10 pm

Stolen from trinity63.

grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. write down what it says. "gardens and lit up the brass number four on the Dursleys' front door"

stretch your left arm out as far as you can. what do you touch first? air

what is the last thing you watched on TV? Friends

WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is. 6:00

now look at the clock, what is the actual time? 7:05

with the exception of the computer, what can you hear? the TV

when did you last step outside? what were you doing? About three hours ago I took a bag of cat shit out to the garbage.

before you came to this website, what did you look at? email

what are you wearing? jeans, t-shirt, pullover fleece with kangaroo pocket, fleece socks, merrell shoes. glasses.

did you dream last night? I did dream but I don't remember what it was.

when did you last laugh? I've been watching old home movies and they make me chuckle and smile.

what is on the walls of the room you are in? 5 Beatles albums in frames, a dozen classic 45s, two Ansel Adams posters, a Maurice Sendak poster, a huge antique railroad map of New Jersey.

seen anything weird lately? constantly.

what do you think of this quiz? it's satisfying my survey urge in what appears to be a post-Friday Five era.

what is the last film you saw? most of Groundhog Day on Sunday.

if you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first? probably a new car or four

tell me something about you that I don't know. I'm having my eyelid surgery on July 14.

if you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do? I would make it so people wouldn't ever want to hurt other people or creatures.

do you like to dance? can't dance. don't ask me.

george bush: is he a power-crazy nut case or someone who is finally doing something that has needed to be done for years? the first one.

imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her? Her first name is my mother's maiden name. Her middle name is my mother-in-law's maiden name. Really.

imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him? We picked out two boys' names but never had to use even one. Thomas Samuel. Nicholas Anthony.

would you ever consider living abroad? I don't think so.

will you pass on this survey? I think I just did.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Friends
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here