the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Confessions of a Dangerous Mind 845

08.16.2005

4:38 pm

The fevered ramblings of today's previous entry were right on target, in that they described perfectly the anticipatory angst that precedes any event that includes both my sister and my elder daughter.

What I can never seem to remember, ahead of time, is that once begun, these events are always delightful, pleasant, and conflict-free. Today's was no different. The two of them sat next to each other in the booth at the restaurant and enjoyed each other's company immensely. K sat on the other side of the booth between her two cousins, the Sibs between R and me. A good time was had by all.

I have to put an 8.5 x 11 post-it on my desk NOW to remind me on Thanksgiving NOT to spend my day cooking and freaking out, like I did last year, because once we get to the Sibs' house we will have a wonderful time.

Sometimes I think I am so evolved. Other times, not so much.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Undeclared (on DVD)
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here