the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Oops, I Almost Forgot 906

10.14.2005

8:03 pm

The rain is driving me bats. This is the eighth day -- or is it the ninth? of steady downpour. Sometimes it lets up a little and just rains lightly, like yesterday afternoon, but today was another deluge day. I heard this morning that we've had 12 inches of rain (there must be more by now) and if this were January, that'd be something like ten feet of snow. Well, that would really be unpleasant, so I guess this is better than that. And yet I complain.

When R got home, we picked up K's car from yesterday (fixed by an honest mechanic for half the price quoted me by the dealership) and then we started watching our newest obsession, House, which is addicting. We're taking a half-hour break to watch Degrassi, which reminded me that I almost forgot to post here today, and then more Dr. House. (We rented season one, disc two. Finished disc one yesterday, not that I hadn't already watched it with K over the weekend.) Good show, if you're looking for something to watch.

I had three freshman classes today for library orientation, and really, it was fun. Once again, a very nice freshman class this year, and even though it was only orientation and not really teaching as such, it was close enough, and I felt good doing it. I was observed doing the second class, a different administrator observing me this year, and that never bothers me or makes me think twice, and went well.

Okay, show's on.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Degrassi
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here