the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Torn 940

11.21.2005

6:33 pm

Every time I remember that I'm not going to work tomorrow, I think "WOOT! NO WORK!"

Then I remember that I took the day off so I could get a mammogram.

It's the razor's edge.

Anyway, I was pretty busy at work today, and at 1:00, I went to today's Horrible Monthly Meeting, and as soon as I sat down I remembered that I never called to put the new car (which we were supposed to get today) on the insurance. The meeting was as dreadful as expected, but when I left I called, and they faxed over the temporary card right away. Then R and I went to the bank and got the checks we need. Then we called the guy we're buying the car from, and he's not available until tomorrow morning. :(

We went out to do a couple of other things, but it is disappointing. Now, with the holiday on Thursday, it's going to make everything more complicated in terms of getting the car, getting it registered, and so on. Hopefully, it will all be straightened out by Friday, but still. We're going to be shuffling lots of cars around out there for a day or two.

So, mammogram in the morning, going with the Sibs, and then out to lunch. We're going to a new place this year -- for the gram, not the lunch -- where they do digital mammograms. I'm hoping that this somehow means they are not squashing sensitive parts between glass plates, but I think that's a hope in vain. After lunch, K's train is coming in around 3:30. I just love it when my baby comes home. And then we're off to see Harry.

If I don't write tomorrow, don't worry about me. I'll be at Hogwarts.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Seinfeld
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here