the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Slightly Out of It 1126

05.26.2006

9:05 pm

It appears that I only get about three weeks out of a good sleep cycle and they're over. I slept like a normal person last night from about 11:30 to 1:00, after which I thought I was awake all night. I was probably asleep for most of that time, but so lightly that I was sure I was awake. I took a nap this afternoon when I got home and it was the same thing. Ah well.

So I'm a little bit zombied all day. So it goes. We'll see what tonight brings.

I turned it my letter of resignation as the school's webmaster today. No reaction so far; I have no idea if the principal's actually seen it yet or if he will give a rat's ass. It would certainly be fascinating if there were no reaction at all, which is a possibility. He's a freak.

Here's the newest aspect that the weirdness -- for you O'Grady fans out there -- has taken in my personal existence. About three weeks ago, my hearing aids started picking up static, but only in my own house, and only in the back of the house. I come in from work and I'm fine until I reach the counter in the kitchen, where it starts. The family room, where I exist, is behind that, so now I either turn them off or take them off when I'm home. This makes the whole TV experience a bit problematic, since my habit is to "watch" TV while I'm at the computer, which puts the TV behind me, and now I can't hear it very well. I have issues with closed captioning, but I put it on for certain shows, especially SVU, which you know I watch, like, constantly, so that means I have to really look at the TV. In case you were wondering why my entry is late tonight.

Ah, commercial's over. Time to turn around.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching SVU
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here