the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

All right, then 221

08.30.2003

3:18 pm

First, I apologize; I saw this the other day but I don't remember on whose site. I didn't post it then, because when I took the quiz, I got Jai.

Jai! Well, yes, he's adorable, but I'm old enough to be his mother, and he's more like a cute little boy than a hot guy. Know what I mean?

I took it again.

kyan
Kyan: Grooming Guru

Which Member from Queer Eye for the Straight Guy is your type?
brought to you by Quizilla

Now we're talking. This is the one that when I watched the show with K before she went to school, she said she wants Kyan to be her gay husband. He's a looker.

Although probably Thom or Ted, both with that dry sense of humor, would be more my type. I expected to get one of them. No disrespect to Carson, of course, but he's more of a shopping buddy than "my type."

Yes, I know they're gay.

I also know that Patrick Stewart isn't knocking on my door anytime soon. But I'm over it.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Saturday Night Live
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here