the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Goodie, Goodie! More! 634

01.09.2005

2:35 pm

LA told me I have to do this. She knew I would.

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY:
1) Ro
2) Dear (what the Hubs and I call each other)
3) Pookie (in college)

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD ::
1) purple chai (or chailife, or just chai)
2) rmom
3) old woman

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF ::
1) I�m funny.
2) I'm ethical.
3) I have a good vocabulary.

THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF ::
1) I'm too short.
2) I can be very hard on myself.
3) I have diverticulosis

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE ::
1) Eastern-European Jewish (all four grandparents)
2) small-town New England (father)
3) The Bronx (mother)

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU ::
1) snakes.
2) the thought of losing my eyesight.
3) deep water.

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS ::
1) Computer/Internet.
2) various medications.
3) iced tea.

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW ::
1) Jeans.
2) Merrel mocs.
3) Old Navy ribbed shirt, about ten years old.

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS (at the moment) ::
1) Beatles (always)
2) Moddy Blues (always)
3) Harry Chapin (why not?)


THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS (at the moment)::
1) Circle - Harry Chapin
2) I Will - Beatles
3) Mr. Businessman - Ray Stevens (stuck in my head this week)

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS ::
1) Going into the city by bus and going to the theatre
2) Taking the train to DC.
3) Keeping my house clean

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP ::
1) A sympathetic ear
2) Good sense of humor.
3) Both parties to be non-judgmental.

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE ::
1) I have kissed the Blarney Stone.
2) I believe that snakes are afraid of plaid.
3) I am deaf in one ear.

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU ::
1) Hands.
2) A confident walk.
3) Humor

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE SAME SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU ::
1) Self-confidence
2) Humor
3) ??

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO ::
1) Dance .
2) Swim.
3) Keep my house clean.

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES ::
1) Computer/Internet.
2) Collecting DVDs.
3) Watching TV.

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW ::
1) Eat macaroni and cheese.
2) Get the doctor to call back.
3) Put the Christmas tree away.

THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING ::
1) Website designer.
2) Retired person.
3) Grandma.

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION ::
1) The Magic Kingdom.
2) EPCOT.
3) MGM Studio.

THREE KID'S NAMES :: (I didn't have any boys.)
1) Thomas
2) Samauel
3) Nicholas

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE ::
1) Go to the theatre a lot.
2) Eat nuts: pistachios, macadamias, almonds, you name it.
3) Publish.

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A BOY ::
1) I like gadgets.
2) I am a remote control channel flipper.
3) I don't like getting dressed up, or wearing dresses.

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A CHICK ::
1) I get all icked out by bugs in the house.
2) I have absolutely no upper body strength.
3) I cry at sappy movies.

THREE CELEB CRUSHES ::
1) Patrick Stewart.
2) Every actor in Love, Actually.
3) Every actor on Lost.

THREE PEOPLE WHO HAVE TO TAKE THIS QUIZ NOW ::
I've seen this in several places already, so bear with me; it's hard to remember who's already done it and who hasn't.
1) Boxx likes to play games.
2) As does Chaos.
3) And Gem-chan.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching 50 First Dates - adorable!
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here