the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Holy Cow!

01-12-03

6:34 pm

I am so overwhelmed by how incredibly wonderful this day -- these last few days -- have been for me. Not only have all the people around me bowed and scraped suitably in honor of my birthday, so many other diary-keepers have sent good wishes that I can't even come up with words to express how unbelievable this feels. The closest thing I can think of is in "It's a Wonderful Life", where the angels hear prayers from everyone who knows George Bailey, they're all thinking of him and holding him in their hearts. Kind of like that. I feel remarkably NOT insignificant. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for all your kind thoughts and words.

Things are starting to look good for the next 50.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here