the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Gnome Update 160

06.12.2003

9:13 pm

Thanks to cosmicrayola for the ebay gnome link, and a hearty "ooooooohhhh" to trinity63, who appears to be my long-lost psychic twin.

Since I just established that my only plan for the entire weekend is to go to Staples with Hubs to buy him a printer, since I have a credit card and he won't have one (and he's a vegan, too, remember), I plan to go on a gnome hunt.

I think I need to go to Fountains of Wayne. Not Fountains of Wayne. Fountains of Wayne

It's the South of the Border of garden stores, obscenely huge and even more tacky.I've never even been tempted to go there; I'm not a gardener or even an outside person (as I mentioned only yesterday), but I do pass it from time to time, as it's on a major highway right across from a nice big mall.

I'll bet they've got gnomes there, rooms full of gnomes. I'll bet they've got gnomes of all sizes and shapes, all colors and creeds. My dream gnome awaits me at Fountains of Wayne. I'm sure of it.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Will & Grace
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here