the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

:-D :-D :-D 164

06.15.2003

1:12 pm

Happy Happy Me!



First, tremendous thanks to golfwidow, who made me this incredibly neat blinkie for my name contest! It is so cool! It's magic!

Thanks also to sweetreviews, who said some nice things about my diary. Not only that, Judith, the reviewer, pointed out some errors in my template and told me how to fix them, so that's done now, too. I fixed a couple of broken links and added a link for email, too.

sunnflower and inkdragon probably think I'm following them around the Internet. I've found pieces of you, and sweetreviews, and other fun things through one or the other, and now, thanks to both, I've got my own fotolog. Really, it's an homage. You should go to fotolog.net and take a look at the excellent photographs they've posted there. You can find them by clicking on the link for me (in the last sentence or at the top of my template) and looking for them in my favorites, on the right.

Okay?


Feh

Fountains of Wayne ... most dissapointing. (Again, not the band. And I don't even know how I know that there is a band called Fountains of Wayne.) As were five or six local garden stores that I checked out Saturday morning.

Ebay looked promising, but I just couldn't find the right one. I used Google, I used Vivisimo (my personal favorite search engine and the way I found Dland in the first place), but no luck. Until ...



So I ordered it, er, him, from something called Gardener's Supply Company. Soon, soon.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching The Flintstones ( uhhhhhh)
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here