the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

As it turns out 214

08.22.2003

3:38 pm

**hehe** As it turns out, my ankle is sprained. And has been since August 11.

But really, still not a big deal. It's just that it did hurt a lot after we moved K into her dorm, and then last night when I took my shoe and sock off, there was a swollen, egg-size lump. Small egg. I never thought it was sprained because I thought that a sprain would hurt lots more than this. But I went to the doctor and he gave me a better brace to wear, which is what I thought I needed anyway. So I'm good to go. Doesn't even especially hurt.

Although it's the middle of the afternoon now, I wrote my Five this morning when I got it.

7:20 am Friday

1. When was the last time you laughed?
I don't know; I laugh all the time. Last big hearty laugh was something R showed me that her friend made on the trip to Arizona.

2. Who was the last person you had an argument with?
I hate to argue with anyone. I don't remember.

3. Who was the last person you emailed?
Chum, just this morning

4. When was the last time you bathed?
In about ten minutes

5. What was the last thing you ate?
Drinking coffee as I type

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching General Hospital (R's choice)
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here