the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

I Rule! 220

08.29.2003

6:36 pm

I may not have finished the basement, or K's room, but damn if I didn't empty out my closet completely today, get rid of a few bags of stuff, and put everything back in a nice, neat order. As previously noted, I rule.

The district technology guy called me this morning and straightened out yesterday's debacle, but still, we'll see what happens come Tuesday. Even so, two telephone conversations from home with The Psycho, and she on my side each time. Wonders will never cease.

The Five

1. Are you going to school this year?
I go to school every year. I'm a teacher.

2. If yes, where are you going (high school, college, etc.)? If no, when did you graduate?
I work in the same high school from which I graduated in 1971.

3. What are/were your favorite school subjects?
My favorite subjects in high school were English (senior year only, great teacher), history, and especially Latin.

4. What are/were your least favorite school subjects?
Math. And science, and phys. ed. And math.

5. Have you ever had a favorite teacher? Why was he/she a favorite?
I'm fortunate enough to have had several. I wrote about one of them once, but there were others. Why? The best answer is probably that they were good people. As a teacher, it's important to me to treat every student with respect. The wonderful teachers that I had were people who believed that, too, and demonstrated it every day.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Conan rerun
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here