the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Scammin' those kids 243

09.25.2003

6:59 pm

I just thought of this. If, like I do, you come from a long line of real world-class worriers, then you can do this too.

R has finally got her computer hooked up over there. I knew this because I started up my AOL instant messenger and she showed up live in my buddy list. I am very very bad at AIM, so I only ever do it with my kids. I turn on the program when I need it and turn it right off when I'm done using it.

Duh (Picture here the old "I-coulda-had-a-V8!" aha moment.) If I leave AIM on all the time, I'll know that they're both there (wherever they are) and alive and okay! As long as their away messages aren't on, they're in their rooms and living. This is so cool. I wish I figured this out a long time ago.

I don't want to bug them all the time, or even always IM with them. Just knowing is good enough. (Picture me here rubbing my hands together in fiendish glee.)

I am such a sick pup.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Friends
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here