the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Sniffling Along 253

10.07.2003

8:16 pm

Sinus Man says: take prednisone, kid, and maybe I won't have to cut your face open for now. Well, he said it better than that, but not much. He's a very funny guy, if you get him.

K has taken the Great Train back to school and has IM'd me to prove it. Good kid.

That sums up yesterday's entry. Now, if I may, refer to a couple of things people have written in my guestbook:

Diaryland Survivor. Thanks for the invites, folks, if that they be. But for now, I think I'll have to just watch. Mostly because I haven't quite figured out yet just what it is. Yes, I read the Guidelines and Contestant pages. But I'm still not sure. So I need to watch this one (and I'm not even sure how to do that. Do I need to register at Yahoo or something?) and then maybe try it out next time.

In the meantime, my house is a mess (as always), my desk is a mess (but I've been so good!) and I have about a million projects to do. One of these is putting a lot of family pictures on the piano and on the wall above it, now that the piano is in the family room, so I've been looking for pictures and frames everywhere. (Because I didn't have anything else to do, right?) But this is fun. Anyway, I'll try to get a picture of the picture wall up in a day or so. Can't take it now since it's already dark, and the lamp for the piano is still on my "To Do" list.

Was this entry as disjointed as I thought it was? Did I even mention how incredible it was to see my mother's name on the front of the shirt that Marn wore in her Candian Breast Cancer Foundation Run for the Cure? That's Shirl in the lower left.

Must sleep now. Last chance before the prednisone takes over. Research shows that this is the drug Dr.Jekyll took before Mr. Hyde appeared.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching John Ritter's last show
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here