the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

I'm confused 272

11.01.2003

5:06 pm

Perhaps it was the Halloween that did it to me. Or even morel likely, the Hubs' out-of-character offer to go out to dinner rather than answer the doorbell a dozen times. (Ah, the meadow was closed; out of luck, no grazing tonight.) Yes, that was mean. It was a nice, good-faith offer. It's just that we go out to dinner maybe once a year, if that, so you can understand my surprise. Anyway, I was down with the diverticulosis, so it was a safe offer for him to make, since I wasn't leaving the couch and my friend, the ice pack.

Which is maybe what explains why I feel like I missed a day in diaryland. I read diaries last night, I know I did, but now everybody's making references to stuff I missed, and I've gone back a step in a few pages and read those entries, but still: I'm confused. I must have read early, and everyone else stayed up late, posting.

I'll catch up, in time. Just want to say this about the diaryland survivor 5 contest. I saw the list of participants. Good luck to all of you, of course, and I'll try to read as much of the entries as I can, because I'm very curious about the whole thing.

And so glad that I did not apply to be a contestant this time. I'm not a competetive person to start with, and now that I see that I would have been competing against both my much-loved cosmicrayola and trinity63? **shudder shudder**? Not to mention that Uncle Bob guy, whom I don't so much read personally, but my kids have been reading him for years, and I know enough to know that he is THE diary guy.

The sidelines are feeling very comfortable right now. Good luck, everyone!

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching uh ... Mr. Ed
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here