the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Uhhhh 273

11.03.2003

5:33 pm

I'm sorry, I know it's already been done to death and way better than I'm going to do it here, but I've been thinking about it all weekend so I just have to say it: it's a game, okay? Is it really worth going out of your way to make other people unhappy? And anyway, what is, really?

I took the eighties music quiz (and of course I've already forgotten where I saw it, sorry) and I didn't do so well, a 51. But considering my *ahem* age and rapidly disintegrating memory, not too bad. I sent the link to K at school and she got an 80 something. She says she was having an off day, and I believe it. The kid lives for eighties music.



Tommorow's election cannot end a moment too soon for me. Last night, between 7 and 7:30, I got four of those awful machine phone calls. You know: "Hel.lo. This. is. blah. blah. your. con.gress.man." And it was the real guy's voice, just recorded. So now I'm scared. There is too much junk mail and too many phone calls, and I am so glad this ends tomorrow. Really, the worst election -- campaign, that is -- ever.

The other night, Saturday, I think, I had the t.v. on (as usual) and a commercial came on that caught my ear. And then my eye. I turned around to look at it and saw that it was a commercial for

The Washlet

I didn't know whether to laugh out loud, turn red in the face, or rush right out and buy one.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Dr. Phil
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here