the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

All About the Whining 330

01.05.2004

3:53 pm

Let's see, what am I going to kvetch about today?

I feel sick, but I don't feel sick enough. If I don't feel sicker than this tomorrow, I'm going to have to go to that damn dinner with the Hubs tomorrow night, at which I'll feel sick enough to wish I weren't there, but not sick enough to stay home. Gotta work on that.

This is definitely some upper respiratory thing. Feels not quite right in the chest, but no real wheezing or congestion. Hey, I just read one diary where someone described her phlegm and apologized for saying it, and another where someone said she was constipated and aplogized for saying it. Doesn't bother me to read or write. No apologies from me. I got something not quite right going on here.

And yes, I went back to Satan's High School today, where the thousand-zone-heating-system worked just fine, a different temperature every five feet. And a faculty meeting after school, yum. On the other hand, this year's book order did come in today. Think about this, all you book junkies out there: I got 200 brand new books in the UPS today. Okay, they're not really mine, but I did pick them out, take them out of the box, caress them lovingly. As you might guess, this is one of the absolute coolest perks of being a librarian; it's like getting an amzing present that feels like it's for me, even though I know it's not. Along with all the truly dorky books, like the ones about the rain forest and other crap they make kids do reports on, there were some excellent looking ones as well. Perhaps a few titles tomorrow.

Have I mentioned that I started cutting back on my estrogen last week? Have you noticed the corresponding rise in cranky diary entries? I'm just saying.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Dr. Phil
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here