the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

The Countdown Begins 334

01.10.2004

12:03 pm

I've grown up some since last year. Two days to go. I just got a delivery of flowers, sent by the ILs. Okay, once again, bitchy me. It's nice. It is nice, I know, to send flowers. The Hubs never sends me flowers, never has; because he knows they make me sick. Now that, I think, is thoughtful. Now I have the scent of fresh flowers in my house, which will probably trigger the asthma unless I avoid that room. R had to take the cellophane wrapper off.

But hey everybody, I'm special! I got email from Andrew! Three times! My membership is all straightened out. I love diaryland!

In other news, the thought of re-working entries written over the last year into clever little stories fully readable by everyone I know is becoming just a bit overwhelming. I'm imagining myself as Winston in 1984, going back over history and re-writing it to suit the current political climate. Oh wait, that's exactly what I'd be doing. Still thinking it over. The attraction, I suppose, is imagining the accolades of my loved ones ("Hey, I read what you wrote! It was good!") but that may be a pipe-dream anyway. Still thinking it over.

And in other incredibly amazing news, I just had a great little talk with the Sibs, who, I may have mentioned, was getting cold feet about our trip to the U.K., given the terrorist warnings and such. I've avoided discussing it with her for a week or so, although I was devastated at the thought of not going, but I do understand that this is a very natural and normal fear (hers), so I'm dealing with it. Well, just now she said we should go! Of course we'd have to book in the next five minutes, since we're going in a month, but now the prospect of really going is so exciting! It's still freaking her out, but we're working on it.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching The Nanny
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here