the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Paranoid? Me? 354

01.31.2004

11:51 am

A misuse of the term, perhaps; I don't think anyone's out to get me, but when I woke up this morning, I couldn't get my computer to boot up, and now I'm paranoid that it's going to drop dead any minute. I disconnected everything and then it turned on; I plugged all the USB stuff back in and it's still going. I'm going to try to turn it off again and see what happens, see if I can connect the other stuff I use, but I thought I'd better squeeze in an entry first in case I don't come back for a day or two. If necessary, I can check mail and post diary entries from the Hubs' old desktop, but I wouldn't go near d-land from school, since anything you log into gets recorded somewhere, and even if no one ever looks, I don't need to divulge the existence of the purple chai, not to anyone but you.

Ah. Now that's paranoid.

In the meantime, I saw this cool thing on catsnapple's diary, and although mine doesn't look as cool as hers, here it is.


create your own visited states map or write about it on the open travel guide

(Some of those southern states in red, I only passed through those. I think I was in West Virginia for fifteen minutes, and Georgia for the time it took to drive the length of I-95. And I've only passed through Delaware, too, but like a million times. But every other state I've been to, I've slept at least one night in.)

I hope it shows up okay. It looks great on her page. If not, I'll tinker with it later. I hope.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching channel surfing
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here