the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Why I Am a Grouchy Bitch Today 390

03.17.2004

6:12 pm

  1. I am still jetlagged and not sleeping and have become the walking dead.
  2. The change I made in my diet a couple of months ago to avoid food that is bad for me and to try to lose weight has at last reached the breaking point.
  3. It's f--ing snowing out there again. All f--ing day.
  4. I work in Satan's high school.
  5. Both Chum and Colleague, aka Those Who Keep Me Sane, were out today.
  6. My car, which was fixed just before I went away, had to go back to the shop today for the same thing, obviously not so much fixed.
You know, I don't grouch so much anymore; I swear it's the menopause or the estrogen or both. It's not just that I don't have mood swings like I used to, it's more like I don't have moods. This is actually a little too Vulcanish/creepy for me; even feeling grouchy/grumpy/bummed feels good because it's good to feel.

And did I mention that I had a Hershey's kiss and a Kit Kat bar today, and that I keep pulling my hands off the keyboard to dig into a bag of Cool Ranch Doritos? Man, I wish I had a nice Snapple iced tea. I wonder if K left any Hot Pockets in the freezer.

My update of The Weary Traveller is this close -- whatever that means in print -- to being posted, pictures and everything. Tonight, if I can stay awake long enough, or tomorrow. My real goal for tonight is to make it through Idol and a bit of Harry Potter.

Mmmm, chips.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching King of Queens
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here