the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Why I Am Better Today 391

03.18.2004

7:33 pm

In fact, I don't know why I'm better today, although I am. I did get some sleep last night, so it may be that. I also tend to ease up as each day passes after a faculty meeting; they're very stressful. And I did have such a fun day at work. It was fun because I spent some time this morning fixing up my travel site and not actually working, which is always better.

Ah, the travel site, aka The Weary Traveler. Here's the strange thing that happened. I had to move it completely off diaryland -- at least I thought I did -- and put the whole thing onto geocities. So if you were kind enough to link to it, it's not there anymore. It's here.

I had uploaded all the pictures to geocities, tinkered with them to keep under the size limit, and entered all the stuff from the paper journal I was keeping during the trip into the d-land pages, but on my computer. I had all the links to the pictures just right. I checked everything when I had the file and the pictures loaded just fine. Then I uploaded it to d-land and surprise! no pictures.

Boy, I was pissed off. The Colleague tried it and couldn't get pictures either. So I separated them all into individual pages, uploaded them all to geocities, and now, actually, it looks way better than it did as a weblog. So all told, no harm, no foul. Except when I stopped by to see the Sibs after school today, she greeted me with a happy "I saw your website! Your pictures look great!" and I hadn't given her the new address yet. So now the d-land site is working, I guess, but I think it takes forever to load, and the other one is much better. So if you want to see a lot of pictures of gray-looking London and the Cardiff Castle, click on the link above or on my Weary Traveler button, and there they be. Be aware that there are, of course, no pictures of me, because that would involve someone else in my family touching a camera. There are never any pictures of me. I take all the pictures. You'll only see the girls from a distance, too.

Time for a little more Harry ...

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Friends
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here