the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

At Random 462

06.17.2004

6:36 pm

A few followups to yesterday's massive list of books:
  1. I can't believe I've read that much Dickens. I hate Dickens.
  2. I have started, but not finished, Crime and Punishment. Four times, I believe. It's my personal record.
  3. I did, however, force myself though The Brothers Karamazov one summer, ages ago. Can I have extra points for that?
  4. Another favorite of mine that isn't on the list is A Bell for Adano, by John Hersey.
  5. Why is there so much Terry Pratchett? I don't even know who this is. There's no Kurt Vonnegut, except what I added, but there's a shitload of Terry Pratchett. What's up with that?
I started working on a movie list last night before I went to the high school's end of the year dinner, but it's somehow mysteriously disappeared today, so maybe I'll get back to it over the weekend.

I am utterly without news of my life, new quizzes to upload, or useful information of any kind, other than to say that the school year is almost over and not a moment too soon. Come next Wednesday, I will be speaking to you with the voice of a liberated woman.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Roseanne
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here