the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

One Day of Freedom to Go 524

08.30.2004

6:52 pm

I saw my Chum this morning, who just got back from her summer in Maine, and this is what she brought me:



I spent the day out erranding and such with the Sibs, which was a joy, in fact, but oddly, K called and left a message around 12:30, just to say hi and I could call her later, even though she knew that the Hubs was most certainly not home then. What's really pissing me off is that I've been trying to get her for the last hour, but no dice. Not that I think there's a problem or anything, but I would like to talk to her, and I can't tell if the phone is ringing and she's just not there, or if the call isn't going through. It doesn't sound like anything I'd think of as ringing, but maybe that's what it's doing. With any luck, she'll figure it out and call back, although it's already a quarter to one a.m. over there, so she oughta be asleep, right? Really, I gotta get a life.

And I gotta ged rid of this headache! I think I've had a headache for all but about 5 days this summer, thanks to the disgusting humidity we've been having, and today is just worse. At least I don't have the toothache anymore, but, sheesh. Enough is enough.

And tomorrow is the last day before I go back to work, and the ILs are dropping by, for some reason, and I have to scrub the kitchen floor. Yee hah!

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Roseanne
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here