the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Go Me ... Or Not 541

09.20.2004

8:09 pm

The good news is, I endured my first Psycho+department supervisors meeting of the year today, the one that always raises my blood pressure, and I'm just fine. In fact, I feel very good about the way I mentally and emotionally blew off the whole thing. Even when the Psycho called upon the Technology Consultant (don't ask) to make a special effort to teach the staff how to use the Internet, how to incorporate it into their teaching, etc. etc. and I sat there thinking "Hmm .. isn't that my job?" Didn't bother me at all; if someone else wants to do it, hey, less for me to worry about. Although I was very happy when the Assistant Superintendent of Schools (aka our former vice-principal and a former school librarian before that) said that this consultant really should work with me on this, since I've already been doing it for years. Heh heh.

The bad news is, my customs label scam totally did not work at the post office. I did indeed write "clothing" and the clerk there said that I had to be more specific; they wouldn't accept "clothing." Well, there was a line behind me and I didn't want to go to the end and re-write the whole thing! I had an appointment! I got all nervous! So I took a pen and wrote "BRA" next to "clothing." Once again, not a problem, except that the packages are delivered to her program director/history teacher at his office, and not to K directly at her residence. Oopsy.

I ate a donut today. Just thought I'd mention it. It was superb.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching something ...
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here