the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Nothin' Says Lovin' 542

09.22.2004

7:34 pm

Yeah. I'm cooking. Again.

Inspired as I am by both the return of my wonderful daughter and the knowledge that she cooked for herself for a whole year and lived, I am nonetheless saddled once again with a Headache Of Death. I actually bought some decongestant spray this morning, which says I should check with my doctor before taking if I have high blood pressure, but seriously, the BP might as well get me, caused living with this Abnormality is not to be desired. It's killin' me, I tells ya. Anyway, I got a couple of cornish hens in the oven (hence the lovin') and maybe having a real meal won't hurt.

.

.

.

Later. Ate the chickens. Yum. Headache somewhat better, not so much fatal-feeling, just a sinus headache.

In other news, I sent my kid to the United Kingdom and all I got was this lousy Loch Ness Monster:



Hey, I'm kidding! I had asked her to bring me something tacky from Scotland, and she brought me this adorable little thing -- I have named him Sandy -- that is about four inches tall and plays "The Highland Flilng" when you press the front of the bagpipes. He now lives on my desk, near a lovely new Mickey and a variety of other paraphernalia.

It is, indeed, wonderful to have her home. And today she picked up job applications and got a cell phone under her own name. As Arte Johnson used to say, Verrrry Interrrresting.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Seinfeld
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here