the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Bleah 585

11.10.2004

6:44 pm

It's not that I'm not motivated to write, it's just that my brains have turned into oatmeal and I can't think a coherent thought to write about. My crowning moment of the day was when I forgot what time either second or third period starts EVERY FREAKING DAY and I got someone all stirred up because I told him a meeting tomorrow morning was scheduled for the wrong time but it was really just that I got all the times confused. So now I feel like I'm probaby a hundred and ten years old, duh.

My Girl Scout cookie order came in today (I ordered from someone at school, but I will virtually never say no to a Girl Scout selling cookies; I'll buy at least one box from any one of them who asks), which meant of course another trip to the post office. Yes, I am that maniacal. I spent $15 to mail $6 worth of cookies to Germany.

I was talking this morning with ... I think I gave him the name Hank for diary purposes ... who is my GSA co-advisor, and he's depressed over the election results, and now I think it's re-infecting me. Not that I was happy, but I was moving beyond it. Tomorrow is our first club meeting since the election, since we didn't have school last Thursday, and I'm not looking forward to it, since what we really need to do is discuss it, and the various implications of the anti-gay votes in all those states.

I am exceptionally chummy with the SCM these days, which, to tell the truth, makes for a pretty pleasant and jolly working environment. I know something will happen soon and he'll make me crazy, but I think he's been somewhat more relaxed lately, which makes him a little less compulsive, and therefore nice to be around. Also, we're a united front against Crazy Girl, so that's good, too.

I've decided to get another tattoo. Here it is:



This is my original 1960s peace button, but I photoshopped the colored center to be the same purple as my chai. I'm going to get it the size of a quarter, which is about 1" across, on my right leg, just behind my ankle bone on the inside. I'm all set. All I need now is a day to go do it, and to figure out how I'm going to not cover it with a sock until it's all healed, since my feet are always cold and I always wear socks. But I'm otherwise ready to go. Maybe around Thanksgiving or so. Then I'll have to change my diary name to purple chai + peace, man. Heh heh.

Lost is on tonight. I love Lost. And Gilmore girls. I'm all about the Gilmore.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Seinfeld
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here