the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Well,, To Start With 611

12.13.2004

8:59 am

Your Dominant Intelligence is Linguistic Intelligence
You are excellent with words and language. You explain yourself well. An elegant speaker, you can converse well with anyone on the fly. You are also good at remembering information and convicing someone of your point of view. A master of creative phrasing and unique words, you enjoy expanding your vocabulary. You would make a fantastic poet, journalist, writer, teacher, lawyer, politician, or translator.


from boxx9000.

I've been fascinated by the theory of the multiple intelligences for some time now. My recent graduate work (which ended in 2000) was pretty much tied up in it. All together, they are:

Musical Intelligence
Bodily-Kinesthetic Intelligence
Logical-Mathematical Intelligence
Linguistic Intelligence
Spatial Intelligence
Interpersonal Intelligence
Intrapersonal Intelligence
Naturalist Intelligence


I've done a variety of things which let me see my own strengths and weaknesses, and always found them enlightening. For example, I have virtually NONE of several of them: musical, kinesthetic, naturalist. I have no mathematical intelligence, but score fairly well in logical, which to the MI folk are two sides of the same coin. I have only certain kinds of spatial intelligence, and way better intrapersonal than interpersonal. In other words, I can listen to music but can't reproduce any, I can barely walk across a floor, I can't name a single bird or plant and feel vaguely threatened in the outdoors, I can work through any computer program but I can't add, I can visualize 3-D objects but can't do anything with them in the real world, and I'm better with myself than I am with other people. Love this stuff.



Here's another one:
You Are a Seeker Soul
You are on a quest for knowledge and life challenges. You love to be curious and ask a ton of questions. Since you know so much, you make for an interesting conversationalist. Mentally alert, you can outwit almost anyone (and have fun doing it!). Very introspective, you can be silently critical of others. And your quiet nature makes it difficult for people to get to know you. You see yourself as a philosopher, and you take everything philosophically. Your main talent is expressing and communicating ideas. Souls you are most compatible with: Hunter Soul and Visionary Soul

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Today Show
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here