the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Still Here 619

12.23.2004

8:26 pm

I did write yesterday, but someplace else. I think I'm not going to write much more about the current crisis for now, at least not online. It's my cousin's life to live and tell about as he chooses. For now, he's choosing not to share it with many people, and on the off-chance that anyone will somehow communicate something where he doesn't want it to go, no more from me for now. Although it's pretty much at the top of my mind all the time.

In other news, I'm on vacation for a day and a week as of 12:30 this afternoon, and that's so wonderful. Of course, we had a thunder storm this afternoon, which turned the day pretty strange. I'm very freaked out by thunder storms in the winter. Maybe that's common elsewhere, but not so much here. Tomorrow is for straightening up, cooking a bitty bit -- oh wait, there's Christmas Eve dinner tomorrow, so that's a bit more than a bit -- and errands to run that I usually do on Saturday, like the cleaners and recycling. And the bank.

It looks like K and I are going to DC next week, on Wednesday, and coming home on Thursday. I made a hotel reservation for me -- she'll stay in her apartment -- and I re-installed the dial-up connection software on my computer today, because if I sit in a hotel room by myself with a TV and an Internet connection, I'll be as happy as a clam. And I won't even be out of touch with you all!

I haven't weighed myself for a week or so, but I did just put the icon for the W8 Watching back onto my Links bar, for easy access. So that's a positive step for me, huh? I don't think I've got more than 5 pounds to re-lose, and I don't think it'll be a problem, but it couldn't hurt to get back into the keeping-track routine to do it. I've started drinking -- get this -- chai. Which can really pack it on, considering it's half milk, but I went back to skim today, so that shouldn't be a problem, either.

It's taking me forever to write this entry. Probably because I'm so full of things I'm trying not to say.

Til tomorrow --

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Simpsons DVD
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here