the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

The Secret to a Happy Life 656

01.31.2005

9:09 pm

According to Cliff Klaven, the secret to a happy life was, I believe, comfortable shoes. In my case, it's warm feet.

I have made the jump to wool socks. Yes, I know, I resisted it for years and years, favoring my dear polarfleece seamless socks. But I've worn the wool hiking socks with cotton blend liners for a few days now, and I have to admit, my feet are less cold.

I knew you were worried. I'll bet you all wish you were me, because I have such an exciting life that I have nothing better to talk about in my diary than socks.

Anyway, it was a quiet day with the SCM out, and it looked like a quiet week coming up, but then by the end of the day today the rest of the week's schedule filled up, so it looks like I'll be busy. Which is always better than not busy, because that's boring.

I put that link to the camera phone blog, which for some reason is called a moblog up there. See it? It's over there. >>>>> Be kind in your thoughts, this camera phone thing isn't as easy as they make it look in the TV commercials. Very strange to frame a shot on a camera that basically has no viewfinder.

Uh ... something tells me the litterbox needs my attention, just one of those things, a mother knows. Tomorrow!

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Friends
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here