the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

The Objective View 672

02.15.2005

7:20 pm

I decided to do one of those 100 Things pages, but so far I can only think of 70 and the only thing I've really discovered about myself is that I'm boring. While I'm trying to come up with 30 more exciting things, here's an ordinary update.

I went to two doctors today in lieu of work, so now I've been certified relatively healthy by two people who ought to know. I am going to cut back on the estrogen (so if you're passing through New Jersey, keep an eye out for the bearded madwoman), and I made the dreaded colonoscopy appointment for mid-March.

In the meantime, the magic hearing aids are just not working the way they're supposed to, so I spoke to the audiologist this morning and she's calling the company. When they work they're great; the problem is that they just don't always work and I can't figure out why. She said something about radio interference, but if they're that sensitive to radio waves in the air, then they're useless. I thought it might be the batteries, but I changed them before and then the whole contraption worked fine for an hour or so. But when I turned it on again, no dice. So we'll see what happens there, I guess.


I've been paying more attention to my diet for the last week or so, and I've dropped a few of the five pounds I wanted to lose (that I gained back), so that made me very very happy when I weighed myself this morning. Of course, I've since been weighed in two doctor's offices, and they pretty much confirmed it, so that was good too.

Okay, I'm going to try and think of some exciting things to tell you about me. I'll let you know.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching The Simpsons
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here