the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

I Survived My "Procedure" 693

03.12.2005

3:19 pm

From here.
  1. Shape up:: or ship out
  2. New Orleans:: Louisiana
  3. In the bedroom:: In the navy
  4. All the time:: I got nothing here
  5. Philosophy:: 100's
  6. Tyler:: Too
  7. Disturbed:: Not right
  8. French kiss:: high school
  9. Solidify:: fist (oh wait, that's Solidarity)
  10. Furtive:: fauna. (I don't know why.)
I've been so careful to avoid looking at this on a few other sites because I wanted to give my very first reponse. How'd I do?

So I have come through unscathed, as it were, and now I don't need to do that again for a bunch of years. I'm still pretty worn out, though, and the directions when I left the hospital said that I shouldn't drive, or operate heavy machinery, or make any important decisions today. I thought that was a little existential for hospital discharge directions, no? But all I've really done all day is sleep, eat a little, and listen to some more Harry Potter. Speaking of existential, we've got I Heart Huckabees on, K and I, but neither one of us is really watching it. I may go put in a wash or too, but that's it. It took me like an hour before to get the mail and stuff sorted out on my desk, And I've got to get back into the WW points thing, but since I'm hardly eating today, I'll give that a try tomorrow.

Okay, got the wash in. I am not following this movie at all.

I really am just worn out. Good thing I don't have to drop any nuclear bombs anywhere today; I just wouldn't be up to the decision. I hope no one asks me if I want Chinese food for dinner; I don't think I could handle that one, either.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching VH1
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here