the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

The Daily News 702

03.22.2005

5:16 pm

The salmon sausage was weird. Not bad, but weird. No need to go there again.

I did a very good workout routine last night, probably not good for anyone else, but for me, very good. Looking forward to it again tonight. I did a little mini-yoga workout just before, and although it's nice, really, I don't see what the big deal is with yoga. I did do a class a few summers ago, and I liked it very much, but I'm not sure that I get it. I have a nice yoga dvd, too, that R gave me, but it's just so hard to make the time and the room and be all alone. As it was, Boo was practically doing the yoga with me before, and not in the good way. That'll be the title of my first book: Yoga with Cats.

I'm waiting for the Hubs to get home so we can go pick up my little car, which is all ready and paid for. I miss him/her/it! (I don't know, we spend too much time together for it to be an it, but I've never gotten a clear him/her vibe from this car. So what pronoun do I use, hmm?) I've also been waiting all day to hear from the Colleague, whose daughter was supposed to have labor induced at 5 am this morning. I'm guessing maybe not, for some reason, since we don't have baby news yet. The Colleague was out today, and will be all week, not only to be with her daughter, but to look after the 3 1/2 year old. Now, does this sound funny to you? Colleague, the mama's mama, is the designated toddler sitter. The papa's mama and papa will be at the hospital when the baby is born, because this is like their 12th grandchild and they've been in the hospital for each one. That's awfully sweet, but maybe they could have offered to watch the toddler in case the delivering mama would be comforted by the presence of her very own mother there? Oh well, they're not my ILs, so why am I complaining. But I feel bad for the Colleague and her daughter. And I really hope her daughter's had the baby by now and he's fine and I just haven't heard yet.

I'm hungry! Where is that Hubs? I want to get the car so I can come home and eat already!

Really, I had a looooong entry all worked out in my head before at the supermarket and the car dealer and on the highway and now it's all gone. Must be the yoga and all that clear-your-mind stuff. I cleared it so well it's all gone.

Okay, boring entry. Better tomorrow.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Gilmore Girls
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here