the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Heigh Ho 729

04.18.2005

7:02 am

here.

  1. Great escape:: Steve McQueen
  2. Cluster:: cancer
  3. Wrong place, wrong time:: it's a song
  4. Guided:: missile
  5. Forensics:: all the rage
  6. Pros:: cons
  7. Safety deposit box:: key
  8. Quadrant:: Deep Space 9
  9. Precisely:: Exactly!
  10. Who are you?:: this diary

That last one, a bit unfair, doncha think? Not something you can answer in a word or two. Anyway, I think I'm not very good at this game, but I keep playing it every week.

A bunch of the channels are out on my cable, but only on two TVs. Mega-annoying, since I'm missing all the local broadcast channels in the family room, which is where I primarily live. They're sending someone Tuesday morning; I've been promised the first call when the truck leaves in the morning, but we'll see. I'll go in late, but I won't have to take even a half day, I hope. This is not a good reason to have to take time off from work.

In the meantime, I've got a retirement dinner to go to tonight, all fancy-shmancy, so I'll post this now since I won't get a chance later (although I'll be reading.)

Off to work.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching CNN
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here