the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Where Do I Begin? 756

05.15.2005

3:46 pm

Oh, wait; I know: here. I promised.

You are cautious in showing your true self to others.

This was the fortune in my cookie at lunch yesterday, Saturday, and I am following the instructions of golfwidow and starting off this entry with it.

You read that right. I had lunch with golfwidow yesterday. And a whole bunch of diary people, nine of us all together.

I have had a most remarkable weekend.

It's going to take me some time to get this all out and into my diary; I was not posting while I was away -- we gathered in in Connecticut -- although I was jotting down thoughts. But if keeping this diary isn't the best device I've ever had to get my thoughts in order, I don't know what is. So I know it will all come out over the next few days, unless my life gets in the way, but I'm going to stick with it because I'm still processing this amazing experience that I just shared and I have to keep at it until I've got it.

That probably didn't make any sense, either.

Let me start by saying how incredibly glad and genuinely touched I am to have been even invited. It was a most delightful and wonderful surprise. Why? Because

You are cautious in showing your true self to others.

I am. I have never seen a cookie fortune so right on target. This one was really meant for me.

But I am not terribly cautious on d-land; it's a place I've always felt that I could show my true self. And this weekend, I felt like I had another.

I am, as I have said before, shy. I am still shy. But I faced a fear. I did a good thing, I had the best time!

I miss you guys already. XOXOXOXO.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Star Wars Ep. 1
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here