the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Oh, Hi 757

05.16.2005

7:41 pm

A really quick entry tonight; I am tired beyond all tired but I have no idea why. I slept great last night and even Saturday night at the hotel, but this morning I could barely drag myself out of bed and into the shower and I've been like that all day. But I did get to the dressmaker with the girls after school, so at least the alterations on our wedding wear are underway. And I have the dentist tomorrow, so I can't take the shoes to be dyed until Wednesday.

I spent about an hour this morning hanging out an upstairs window at school taking pictures of them demolishing a "temporary" classroom that has been there for 30 years and which has been the much-beloved center of the student activities program for the last 20. It was something to watch that big dinosaur-like crane just eating it up. But the dust and noise were awful all day, too. There was a faculty meeting after school in the cafeteria, right near the construction, and there was just no hearing, not even just for me. What a waste of time.

Okay, I'm going to watch the last Raymond and then hit the sack.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Raymond - the 1st episode
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here