the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Late. Short. 765

05.24.2005

10:23 pm

Earlier this evening, during the time I am usually writing whatever on earth it is that I write every day, I was busily cruising every flight tracker site I could find to see when the Hubs was really due to arrive at Newark. (That's Newark Liberty Airport. We're all about the liberty here in N.J.) Every site had different flight information; the only thing they agreed on was that the take-off, and therefore the landing, was delayed. This meant I'd be heading out on the proverbial dark and story night, so K nicely offered to come with me. We ended up sitting in the Terminal A parking lot for about a half hour, which was okay. It would have been less, but they made the Hubs check his bag instead of carrying it on, so he had to wait for it to come off the plane.

It's almost 10:30 and I'm still awake (!), the Hubs is home, R has an ear infection but went to her second job tonight anyway, my car is in the shop awaiting new tires for tomorrow, the rental Barbie car is in the driveway. *sigh* But looks like a good Lost coming up; I'm psyched for that!

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Nick at Nite
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here