the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Too Lazy to Write This Entry 768

05.27.2005

6:11 pm













Your Deadly Sins



Sloth: 60%

Gluttony: 20%

Wrath: 20%

Envy: 0%

Greed: 0%

Lust: 0%

Pride: 0%

Chance You'll Go to Hell: 14%

You will get bugs, because you're too lazy to shoo them off. And then you'll die.


In the continuing saga of the dyed shoes, we had good reason to believe that the Big Wedding Store (the one that is not Goliath's Bridal) sucked at dying shoes, but we had bought R's shoes there as well as the bridesmaids' dresses, so we figured they could get it right. The shoes have sequins on them that match the trim on the dresses. I called this morning to see if the shoes were ready (they're not) and I was told, "Oh, you know, the sequins don't take dye; they'll just stay white." WHAT THE ? They sell dyable shoes that can't be dyed? Could someone have perhaps mentioned this to us? Shit.

Maybe no one will notice, although R will have a cow. Her shoes came out wrong for the Junior Prom one year and the Hubs and I both swore to her that no one would notice, and she got there and the first person she saw was her cousin (Niece's twin brother, J2) who said "Hi! What's wrong with your shoes?" So I'm not having a lot of confidence here.

I am very tired, and yet am leaving shortly with K for haircuts. If only this place were not a half hour away, and also that I hadn't been there yesterday. It feels like I'm doing an awful lot of driving around these days. And Niece has not yet dropped off the pictures I need to scan and print and stuff tomorrow.

In other news, I'm still hungry. Boy, is my body going to be surprised when I start dieting again in a couple of weeks.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Roseanne
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here