the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Ahhhhhh 778

06.06.2005

9:54 pm

I'm home. It's over. It was the wedding that never ended, but it was beautiful, all of it.

The girls and I got home around 11:00 this morning, after brunch with the family. And we slept. (I did sleep great last night, however.) I woke up at 2:00 and I was still groggy. But we just got back (about 9:30) from having dinner with the family, most of whom are still here for one reason or another.

I have not spent this much time in the company of my extended family in a hundred years. And no, they were not ... um, influenced. Really, I must have made that sound like a bigger thing than it is, probably because I just happened upon them all right before I wrote my diary entries the last two nights. But tonight was dinner with the immediate 15 of us, 3 having returned to Florida this morning. The bride and groom even joined us! (They're not leaving on their honeymoon until Friday.)

Okay, it's almost 10:00 and I'm up for work at 5:30 in the morning, so I'm going to bed. I've got all my wedding pictures, but I haven't re-sized them for the web yet, but I'll post a few within the next couple of days. I was all fancied up, with my hair and make-up done and wearing jewelry. You won't recognize me.

'Night.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Fresh Prince
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here