the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Challenged 833

08.06.2005

7:03 pm

Really, isn't that the greatest writing challenge? Writing even when you have absolutely nothing to say?

Let's see, I walked this morning, I picked up a few items at the supermarket, the shirts at the cleaners, and I finished my closet. There it is. I'm not even sure how I spent the rest of the day, although going through recipes was in there somewhere. Does this sound as awful to you as it did to R?

Turkey Sushi

Prepare 1/4 cup of couscous (preferably whole wheat) and mix with 1 tsp. reduced-fat mayonnaise to bind the grains together. Layer two slices of deli turkey and spread the couscous over the top. Sprinkle with shredded carrots, roast pepper pieces, etc. Roll it up and cut it into one inch pieces. Voila. Turkey sushi suitable for taking to work or school for lunch. Maybe I'll try it with ham. R says it might not sound so disgusting if I only called it something else.

Today is her day for shvargh, and since I tend to do things with her in the afternoon and I'm not always motivated to do things on my own -- too hot to go out, etc. -- I didn't do anything either, other than the aforementioned nothing. I went through my recipes and then we ordered Chinese food. I have towels to get out of the dryer and put away.

Heavens. I apologize to anyone who spent the 30 second reading this; it wasn't worth it. Just a little finger and mental exercise for me.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Ground Hog Day
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here