the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

TMI About Me 857

08.26.2005

3:40 pm

The Great Big Yiddish entry is here.

I keep asking myself why it is that I'm pursuing various medical exams and doctors here at the end of the summer, and I have to answer that the basic thing I'm trying to find out is why none of those ten pounds have budged. This is probably a foolish and frivolous answer, and it's not the only thing I'm looking into, but I think it's the puzzle that underlies all the other questions.

Phase one today was the gynecologist, so now I know that all my parts are in order, and I do not have a ten pound fibroid that could have been removed with a simply hysterectomy, thereby resolving all problems. Everything seemed just fine to her, although I'm waiting for the results of the bloodwork, which will say something about why I'm enduring the world's longest menopause. Or not.

Phase two tomorrow will be the endoscopy. Eeeww. No food after midnight tonight, and probably not for an hour or two after it's done, which will be three or four in the afternoon. At which point, I will consume mass quantities. For some reason, I found myself craving a McDonald's cheeseburger and fries today, and since the only day I'd ever get to eat that would be when I've consumed 0 WW points previously, it looks like a good plan to me.

Phase three will be having my blood pressure looked into by my regular doctor next week, since it was slightly elevated when they took at the doctor's office this morning, and I've had the sense lately that it's up. Hopefully, the cure for that will be a nice diuretic, because we all know that will make me lose a pound or two, thereby ensuring eternal happiness for me.

I think I may also have found a new place for mammograms, which is good, since the old place sucks big time, as I think I have mentioned recently. It also looks like I'll be back on track, albeit a few months behind my original schedule, in that the Sibs and I will be going together. We'll have to take a day off from work, but just one day, and then we'll have lunch or shop or whatever, but not until November. Even so, I'll make the appointments today or Monday.

I slept an obscene amount last night, probably the best night's sleep I've had in years. I didn't wake up until almost 8 this morning. It was great.

So that's my day. I know, I know, tmi. I have no life. Nebbuch.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching ST:TNG
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here