the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

I'm Traumatized 893

10.01.2005

4:16 pm

I'll fill in tomorrow about the reunion tour this morning and tonight's wedding. In the meantime, my IBS has kicked in, and in anticipation of the Hubs going out to smoke numerous times during this evening's festivities, I just went out to pick up a pack for myself, and I went into the convenience store and stood behind the guy paying at the counter for a minute, and the company advertised on the back of his t-shirt looked awfully familiar, and took me a minute to register: I was standing behind my sister's ex-husband, The Scumbag. I haven't seen him in ... ten years, I'd say, since the divorce. Well, now I really needed a cigarette. I slipped around the aisle and waited until he left the store. He would be high up there on the list of people I never want to run into again as long as I live. Sheesh.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching some movie
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here