the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Living the Slothful Life 896

10.04.2005

8:22 pm

What did I do with my day off? Let me count the ways.


  1. I slept a little later, which was nice after not sleeping well at all for a few days.

  2. I had a cup of coffee.

  3. I hit CVS for the sales in this week's circular. I have six months' -- or more -- worth of hearing aid batteries.

  4. I had more coffee.

  5. I went to JennyCraig and asked questions.

  6. I had lunch.

  7. I did not clean.

  8. I did not exercise.

  9. I got fish for dinner.

  10. I took a nap and woke up tired.

  11. I did not put the laundry away.

  12. I broiled the fish.

  13. I ate the fish.

  14. I went to BestBuy with R and neither one of us bought anything.

Honestly. I will make a wonderful retired person some day because I can apparently pass the time and do nothing and not feel like I'm jumping out of my skin. Which, to tell the truth, is a nice change from, let's say, ten years ago, when I had to have something to do every waking minute of my life.

And tomorrow I'm getting my nails done. It's a tough job, but somebody ...

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Gilmore Girls
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here